I’d been feeling a lot of “stuff” going on in my belly, but couldn’t really place what exactly I was feeling. Yesterday afternoon it did feel a lot like I was riding a roller coaster and leaving my stomach behind. For a good hour I think. It wasn’t the first time I’d had that sensation but it was the strongest and longest I’d felt it.

Then last night I was sitting next to Eric and I felt that sensation again. I put my hand on my belly and the next time I felt it, I felt it on my hand! I freaked out, “Oh my goodness! I just felt her kick! That was a kick! I felt her kick!” and other such babbling.

Eric got a chance to feel it, as she was kicking pretty hard, but he couldn’t really tell what he was supposed to be feeling. Now that I know I can feel her kick it’s pretty exciting, but it feels so weird.

