This weekend was my baby shower… and oh was it so cute.

Crystal, Bobbi and Denise truly outdid themselves with the Dr. Seuss theme and all the cuteness. There was even green (deviled) eggs and ham! And Pink Yink Ink Drink (punch)!

A family friend’s daughter (Hannah) drew the Dr. Seuss screen print for the cake and the poster outside (so people could find Crystal’s house), and Jason and Mal got involved with baking (cookies, lasagna), cleaning, decorating.. I heard that even other kids helped create the truffula trees.

Bobbi made adorable baby rattle cake pops (that were delicious!), and Crystal endeavored to capture something from as many Dr. Seuss stories as possible… I wasn’t even sure where some of the references came from πŸ™‚ The food was delicious (tons of compliments on the ham especially) and the decor and ambiance sweet and adorable.

It was a very nice party and I’m really appreciative of the good friends and the family that came and celebrated with me! Especially given that my family can’t travel all the way up here for a party, but who were celebrating with me in spirit and will get a chance to ooh and ah over the baby after she arrives.

Eric’s family is so sweet and wonderful and generous. I’m truly blessed to be a part of them πŸ™‚

(Pictures to come soon! As soon as I figure out how to get them off my camera … can’t find the cable and apparently my computer doesn’t have the memory card ports… )

