Eric brought Aria to work so I could show her off to my co-workers. My one friend who sits right across from me had been bugging me, “when are you bringing her in again?” for a bit now, so I finally made arrangements for him to bring her at the same time my boss would be in town, so she could meet her also.

They were utterly enamored with her. Eric’s convinced that it’s just a typical woman thing, or that people say such nice things to every baby, but I was told, very forcefully, a number of times, “Lisa, I mean it.. that is an adorable baby. No really, she is really really pretty and really sweet.”

We had offers to “take her off our hands,” and suggestions that I bring her in more frequently.

They were shocked that she was walking already, and was so sociable. She didn’t do any of her crazy antics, because she was too focused on exploring, but she did love the one window that was low enough that she could stand and look out it at the river and all the people on the river walk. And bang on it. And the offices with big windows that she could look through. And the plants.
image

At one point she was just walking from cube to cube to see who was in there. And she played peek-a-boo with the one guy who was in (in our department.. which is really small now).
image

She also got to experience being the boss… ok well I guess that’s not a totally new concept for her.. But she actually didn’t look too comfortable doing it.
image

We went to other parts of the building to meet up with other people I know outside of our department, that I thought would want to see her, then went outside for a brief walk. And by brief, I mean both that it wasn’t a long time, and that I had to walk very fast to catch my baby who took off down the path!
image

Eric was trying to capture pictures of her too, but I think this one is my favorite!
image

